All of mike’s HARDER products in the United States now carry a Crafted to Remove Gluten seal on their packaging, our way to distinguish and communicate about our beverages. Our process removes gluten to less than 5 parts per million (ppm) as measured by the R5 Competitive ELISA test. While mike’s HARDER is crafted to remove gluten, we cannot say it is 100% gluten free. The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB), which oversees gluten labeling for alcoholic beverages in the U.S., recently ruled that fermented products made from gluten-containing grains cannot make a gluten-free claim but are allowed to make a claim that a product is crafted to remove gluten with a disclaimer that there may be traces of gluten as the gluten content cannot be verified.
Are mike’s HARDER lemonade products gluten free? Print
Modified on: Tue, Jun 14, 2022 at 4:08 PM
Did you find it helpful? Yes NoSend feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.