Some gluten free beers are made with non-wheat or ingredients, like sorghum. These beers are considered gluten free as they are made with non-gluten containing grains. Since mike’s HARDER products are made with other grains, barley to be exact, we are able to designate our gluten content with the Crafted to Remove Gluten seal.